How to deactivate a facebook account

How to deactivate a facebook account?

To deactivate your account:


1.Tap

 and scroll down

2.Tap Account Settings > Security

3.Tap Deactivate in the bottom right

If you deactivate your account, your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.

If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at anytime by logging in with your email and password. Keep in mind, if you use your Facebook account to log into Facebook or somewhere else, your account will be reactivated. This means your Facebook profile, including things like your friends, photos and posts, will be completely restored. Remember that you'll need to have access to the email address you use to log in to reactivate your account.